蒋志

This post is also available in: 简体中文 English (英语)

蒋志1971年生于湖南沅江,1995年毕业于中国美术学院,现居住和工作在北京。在1999年参加后感性——异形与妄想展览后,蒋志成为同时代艺术家中最具影响力的一员。他的作品具有广泛的跨媒介性,涵盖影像、绘画、摄影、装置、诗歌还有小说。蒋志曾获2010年改造历史(20002009年中国新艺术)学术大奖;2002年香港国际电影短片节亚洲新势力——评委会大奖2000年中国当代艺术提名奖(CCAA)。

主要个展有:我认出风暴,魔金石空间,北京,中国(2018);去来,刺点画廊,香港,中国(2018);范沧桑,HdM画廊,北京,中国(2017);我们,耿画廊,台北,中国(2017);注定,魔金石空间,北京,中国(2016);一现,白立方,香港,中国(2015);窄门,魔金石空间,北京,中国(2012);如果这是一个人,时代美术馆,广州,中国(2012)。

主要群展有:艺术家书,空白空间,北京,中国(2018);小说艺术,OCAT深圳,中国(2018);深圳香港城市\建筑双城双年展城市共生,深圳,中国(2017);1989年后的艺术与中国——世界剧场,所罗门·R·古根海姆博物馆,纽约,美国(2017);中国当代艺术年鉴展2016,北京民生现代美术馆,北京,中国(2017);后感性:恐惧与意志,北京民生现代美术馆,北京,中国(2016);世变,Para Site,香港,中国(2016);重新发电,第9届上海双年展,上海当代艺术博物馆,上海,中国(2012);见所未见,第4届广州三年展,广东美术馆,广东,中国(2012);Time Versus FashionThe Kunstverein Nürtingen艺术中心,德国(2009);在过去与未来之间,美国国际摄影中心(ICP)纽约,美国(2004);紧急地带/50届威尼斯双年展,威尼斯,意大利(2003);暂停/第四届,光州双年展,光州,韩国(2002);后感性——异形与妄想,北京,中国(1999)。

“蒋志:我认出风暴”,展览现场

,2018,单屏高清录像,彩色,有声,15分49秒

谢幕,2009,数码录像,立体声,15分35秒

“注定”,展览现场

“注定”,展览现场

看与知,或命运之爱,2016,黑白高清录像,彩色高清录像,LED电子字幕,音乐 A片时长:35分,B片时长:31分17秒,音乐时长:45分

情书之3,2014,艺术微喷,180×135cm

李振华 | 蒋志:不那么明显的状态

“写蒋志有几个原因,一个是因为我的研究《中国媒体艺术自1989》,作为一个录像和多媒体艺术家的蒋志,是我的研究对象之一。另一个原因是蒋志的表达从来没有矫揉造作的中国特征,从最早的录像作品《飞吧,飞吧》到2007年的系列装置作品《我是你的诗歌》等,蒋志关注的角度与当代艺术主流若即若离,他关注的角度一直是来自艺术家个体内在的感受。在2007年长征空间的《NONO》展览上,我最喜欢的作品之一就是蒋的,因为它除了诗意以外,就没有什么明显的中国特征和“当代艺术”的针对性。”

鲍栋 | 蒋志:在诗学与社会学的交汇处

“蒋志总是自觉地处在诗学与社会学这两个维度的交汇处上,他所着力的是如何使那些我们熟悉的日常、社会经验转换进作品文本中,并保持日常经验与文本经验两个维度上的张力。因此,他一直避免了那种空泛的个人情感与政治姿态,也始终回避着那种单薄的表达与批判,在这个意义上,蒋志的作品是开放的、可写性的,具有一种诗歌的活力。甚至在他的纪录片中,影像语言的自觉性也始终得到彰显,并内在地支撑了主题的呈现。”

CLOSE 关闭

扫描二维码关注画廊微信公众号

或者微信搜索公众号“魔金石空间”

Jiang Zhi

This post is also available in: 简体中文 (Chinese (Simplified)) English

Born in 1971, Yuanjiang City, Hunan Province. Jiang Zhi is a Beijing-based artist who graduated from the China Academy of Art in 1995. After participating in the ‘Post-Sense Sensibility’ exhibitions in the 1990s, Jiang Zhi has subsequently proceeded to become one of the most influential Chinese artists of his generation. He works with a wide range of mediums that span video, painting, photography, installation, poetry and writing novels. He was awarded the academic achievement of Reshaping History (Chinart from 2000-2009) in 2010, the Asian New Force IFVA Critics Award in 2002, and was also awarded the Chinese Contemporary Art Award (CCAA) in 2000.

Major solo exhibitions include: Already I Know the Storms, Magician Space, Beijing, CN (2018); Going and Coming, Blindspot Gallery, Hong Kong, CN (2018); To Make With Changes, HdM Gallery, Beijing, CN (2017); One is All, All is One, Tina Keng Gallery, Taipei, CN (2017); Predestiny, Magician Space, Beijing, CN (2016); The Sight, White Cube, Hong Kong, CN (2015); Strait is the Gate, Magician Space, Beijing, CN (2012); If This is a Man, Times Museum, Guangzhou, CN (2012).

Major group exhibitions include: On Paper 2, White Space, Beijing, CN (2018); Fiction Art, OCAT Shenzhen, Shenzhen, CN (2018); Bi-City Biennale of Urbanism\Architecture City Grow Difference, Shenzhen, CN (2017); Art and China After 1989: Theatre of the World, Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, New York, US (2017); The Exhibition of Annual of Contemporary Art of China 2016, Beijing Minsheng Art Museum, Beijing, CN (2016); That Has Been, and May Be Again, Para Site, Hong Kong (2016); The 9th Shanghai Biennale 2012 – Reactivation, Shanghai Art Museum, Shanghai, CN (2012); The 4th Guangzhou Triennial – The Unseen, Guangdong Art Museum, Guangzhou, Guangdong, CN (2012); Time Versus Fashion, Kunstverein Nürtingen, Germany (2009); Between Past and Future: New Photography and Video from China, ICP and Asia Society, New York, USA (2004); The 50th Biennale di Venezia, Venice, ITA (2003); The 4th Gwangiu Biennale Exhibition, Gwangiu, KOR (2002); Post-Sense Sensibility: Alien Bodies & Delusion, Beijing, CN (1999).

Jiang Zhi: Already I Know the Storms, exhibition view

Zi, 2018, single channel HD video, colour, sound, 15’49”

Curtain Call, 2009, digital video, stereo, 15’35”

Predesity, exhibition view

Predesity, exhibition view

To Look and To Know, or Amor Fati, 2016, HD video (colour), HD video (black & white), automatic LED text display, electronic music score, Part A: 35′, Part B: 31’17”, Music: 45′

Love Letters NO. 03, 2014, archival inkjet print, 180 x 135cm

Li Zhenhua | Jiang Zhi: A Rather Unclear State

“I have several reasons for writing about Jiang Zhi, one is that my research for Chinese Media Art Since 1989; as a video and multimedia artist, Jiang Zhi is one of the subjects of my research. Another reason is that Jiang Zhi’s expressions have never contained that characteristic Chinese artifice; from his earliest video artwork Fly, Fly to his 2007 series of installations I Am Your Poetry, Jiang Zhi’s perspective has always been indifferent to the contemporary art mainstream, remaining squarely focused on the inner perceptions of the artist as an individual. One of my favourite artworks at the 2007 NONO exhibition at Long March Space was Jiang Zhi’s, because aside from its poeticism, it lacked any clear Chinese characteristics or the specificity of ‘contemporary art’.”

Bao Dong | Jiang Zhi: At the Intersection of Poetics and Sociology

“Jiang Zhi has consciously positioned himself at the intersection between poetics and sociology, fervently weaving familiar mundane social experiences into his works, at the same time maintaining the tensity between daily experience and our experience of the text. Hence, he has consistently avoided unspecific personal emotions and political statements, and also shies away from feeble expressions and critiques. In this aspect, Jiang’s works are open-ended, supple, and possess a kind of poetic vigour. Even in his documentaries, a conscious filmic language permeates, holding up the theme from within.”

CLOSE 关闭

扫描二维码关注画廊微信公众号

或者微信搜索公众号“魔金石空间”